Bat police

We’re on the Autobahn to Mannheim when I see the graffiti sprayed across a bridge: “Bat Police”. Shortly, a strange Image evokes in my head – police men flying around in the air, late at night. Then, this vision is replaced by another one: A young sprayer, laughed at by his friends – “Are you really too stupid to spell bad?”

“Do you actually like bats?”, I suddely ask Thomas. He just continues speaking about how he caught one of his colleagues eating in the bathroom, his gaze never leaving the track in front of him, and how he told his boss what he saw – during a meeting, the whole team being presented.

Within seconds, I decide that this is the last time I accompany Thomas to his mother in Mannheim. The cake I have in my hands falls to the ground – I’ve lost my appetite for him.

This entry was posted in Writing walls and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bat police

  1. Dhyan says:

    Hey,
    I came to check it out.
    hope to see if more will come.
    some interesting notions.

    good luck with it

    • Hi,

      thanks for the first comment here. The idea of this category is that I use tags or graffiti I see somewhere for my stories – in this case, it was “Bat Police” sprayed on a wall on the Autobahn. More to follow.

  2. redstuffdan says:

    Bonjour Mme P.

    Painting pictures with words and provoking intrigue with pictures – you have achieved both in your very original blog – l like it very much.

    Regards

    Dan

  3. Hello Dan,
    thanks for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

