A night – somewhere, some time (Part Two)

                                                                                                             I’m losing

                                                                                                                            my mind

Walking around,

                          searching,

                                         checking

asking girls for comfort

                      for an affirmattive answer

                                                   hoping.

 

                                                                        My requests are denied.

 

                                                                                                                                                                       I’m losing

                                                                                                                 my mind.

 

the others

                        I see

                                     in the club

aren’t the ones

                                 I’m looking for

where is

              she?

where is

                her answer

                                    to my question?

                                                                                  I’m losing

                                                                                                           my mind.

                        

 

 

This entry was posted in A night - somewhere, some time and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A night – somewhere, some time (Part Two)

  1. Dhyan says:

    Your style (and I mean the combine A Night sequence) is very intriguing.

  2. thanks for your comment; nice to hear that my words work

    In this case, I had a very good Inspiration for my poem – a guy walking around in a club, looking more than confused since he apparently didn’t find the person (or the reason?) he was looking for…still wondering what he actually was up to…

Leave a Reply

