Weekly Writing Challenge: Writerly Reflections

CIMG1180

“Rage against the Maschine” stands on his shirt
let 13,14…. seconds pass
laugh about the concrete lines
but smile about the hidden features
captured on a ferry
within troubled water

enclosed in water/ in wood/ touched by hands
eyes/ mind/ heart
wide open
catching
collecting
conserving
melodies
memories
mimics

running/ faster/ my breath/ my heart
once short-noticed
once long-termed
feelings flowing fast
always accompanied by a biro

***

reflect on my biography as a writer – when I write, I’m alive. And I’m more alive right now than I was when I wrote “Rage against the maschine” this afternoon on a ferry to Northern Ireland years ago. Even if I use less words to express myself than I did in my early writing. And: the topics, the forms might change, but I indeed need my biro – still love writing on paper. And probably always will so.

This entry was posted in Inside and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

