a boys’ game

CIMG1005

aim
concentrate
shoot

BUMM BUMM

mission accomplished

another strike for your (un)bloody list

***

a situation
arousing three wishes

a) the guns in your hands never change their plastic character
b) your mother, now happily reading her newspaper, never gets a letter from the BKA or the Bundeswehr – this time with no content to smile about
c) my security and those of my family and friends never lies in the hands of such fucking idiots like you

This entry was posted in Outside and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to a boys’ game

  1. Dhyan says:

    Very often I feel a detail is eluding me when I read your poetry. making it hard to connect the edges

    • ja, maybe I write it too much from my perspective – I mean I know what it’s about but shouldn’t assume others can read it too…

      • well, here, two boys (age around 9-11) playing soldiers with plastic guns in the tram; not only like we just to play when we were kids but really with “I shot him”, etc, plus the guns made rrealistic noises; besides her mother sitting next by not really caring what they did…and me inbetween yelling at them to stop after a couple of minutes (felt like in a computer game, like counterstrike)…

  2. Dhyan says:

    I don’t even know how you look like but i find it funny to imagine you yelling at them :) Doesn’t make you feel old? :D I felt very old (and still do) when i tell off the kids

    Maybe it is just me, I don’t know how others perceive your words. So I was hoping it be a constructive comment. Try to show what you see, and add in what you yourself carries into that picture or they way you perceive it.

Leave a Reply

