meine gedanken/ in my mind

in diesem moment
spiegelt sich
in unseren augen
nur
der moment

das unsichtbare
hässliche
tritt zurück
sucht seinen platz
im schatten

***

in this moment
what has been
steps back
and leaves open space
for this moment
to capture
to hold

This entry was posted in A night - somewhere, some time. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to meine gedanken/ in my mind

  1. Dhyan says:

    I find interesting the difference between the two versions. Or are they meant to be separate writing on the same subject?

    I think a title might help me to take the poem in the direction you had in mind, unless you want it to remain open

  2. no, they are meant to be the same but sometimes, when I translate my German to English, I like adding new stuff :-)

Leave a Reply

