wechselspiel/ double game

Ich entdecke ihn in der Nacht, als ich mir gerade die High-Heels von den Füßen streife. Das Licht verrät ihn. Bisher dachte ich, im Haus gegenüber wären nur Büros, nun ist er da. Er hat mein Alter, denke ich zumindest, denn trotz des Lichtes kann ich nur Umrisse und Schatten an der Wand erkennen. Was er macht, ist allerdings ganz klar zu sehen. Er mastrubiert. Typisch Mann, denke ich, und will ins Badezimmer gehen. Dann dreht er seinen Kopf zum Fenster und ich sehe, dass er weint.

Am frühen Morgen entdecke ich sie. Meine Glieder schmerzen, die Müdigkeit tobt in mir, und sie steht bereits in der Küche, sie ist wohl am Backen. Konzentriert mischt sie Zutaten – Mehl und noch irgendetwas – in die Schüssel. Irgendetwas lässt mich stehen bleiben am Fenster. Ich sehe sie, wie sie sich an die rechte Hand fasst, und einen Ring abzieht. Sie beginnt den Teig zu kneten. Irgendwann schließt sie ihre Augen. Nach einigen Minuten siehe ich, wie ihr die Tränen die Wange herunterlaufen.

***

I discover him late at night when I’m just about to get off my high-heels. It’s the shine of a light that makes me realize that someone actually lives in the house across at the steet; before I had thought that there were only offices inside. He’s about my age, at least that what I think, regarding the little I can see despite the light. But what he does right now, is quite clear. He mastrubates. So damm typical, I think, and want to go into the bathroom. Then he turns his head towards the window and I see that he is crying.

It’s early in the morning when I discover her. My body is in pain, tiredness plays football with my head, and she is already in the kitchen. Guess she must prepare some cake or something. Quite concentrated, she combounds some integrients – flavour and something else. It’s something about this scenary that doesn’t want me to leave my place at the window. I see how she touches her right hand and gets off a ring. Then she starts to knead. At some point, she closes her eyes. And then, after a couple of minutes, I see how tears run down her face.

This entry was posted in A night - somewhere, Outside, some time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

