“denk ich an deutschland in der nacht” (h.heine)

“unter Menschen” / “Untermenschen”

selten war die deutsche sprache
verworrener, grausamer
als in dieser nacht

***

freitagnacht, straßenbahn; du geniesst die vielseitigkeit des augenblicks, als dieser nazi hinter dir anfängt zu reden

This entry was posted in A night - somewhere, some time. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to “denk ich an deutschland in der nacht” (h.heine)

  1. Dhyan says:

    is there anything in particular happen?
    (I miss the

    • no, that guy just rambled stupid stuff to his friend about “white race” bla bla bla ….it was quite late at night and the person I was with had left the tram earlier so I ended up saying nothing (*schäm for no zivilcourage in this moment)

      • Dhyan says:

        sometimes better not to have the courage.

        what was H.Heine referring to originally?

        (btw – much enjoyed your follow up on the quote)

      • “denk ich an Deutschland in der Nacht, bin ich um den Schlaf gebracht” – he wrote that poem when he was in French exile, to say what didn’t go right in the German states at this time…today it’s used to say if sth. bad happens in Germany (the Nazis burned his books because he was Jewish)

        (and that guy talked about “Untermenschen” -played with the linguist parts of the word)

  2. Dhyan says:

    thanks.
    been trying to read the wiki entry. but got me a bit confused.

  3. Dhyan says:

    ROFLMO

    yes please. handwritten?

  4. Dhyan says:

    und ich glaub ich kann vielleicht auch Heute das 200te schaffen wie es jetzt geht

  5. Dhyan says:

    ich meine dass etwas dass du von dir, deine Kunst, schickst ist sehr interessanter als “eine gebundene Sammlung deiner (Kommentar-)Werke”. obwohl, echt, dass klingt Toll und dass es mich auch interessiere zu sehen wie wurdest du es machen.

    • ah verstehe…denke auch, wenn ich deine Kommentare verwenden würde, wäre es nicht komplett von mir; sondern deine Kunst/dich selbst “überdeckt”….mal schauen, was mir so einfällt

  6. Dhyan says:

    aber es ist jetzt alles Quatsch, ich versuche jetzt einfach ein paar mehr Kommentare zu schreiben. näher zu den 200 zukommen.

    (icj schreib dich später oder morgen eine email)

  7. Dhyan says:

    2nd time I am on the floor now

    (anzüglich – new word – good!!!)

Leave a Reply

